Forums are for open discussions with everyone on your team.
- All Members automatically have access to all Forums. Guest users can also be given access to Forums by an Administrator or the Forum creator.
- All Users in a Forum can see and communicate with everyone else in it, including any added Guests.
- NOTE: Once a Guest has been invited to a Forum, they will have direct access to all Members in the Organization in their People list.
- All available Forums are located under the “Forums” section title in the left navigation bar.
- To be alerted of new Chat activity for a particular Forum, Users must “join” it first.
- Users can join the ones they’re interested in by selecting them in the list, or by clicking the ellipses button and selecting “Pin to Navbar”.
- Users can join or rejoin as many Forums as desired and leave them at any time.
Teams are for private conversations with groups of teammates.
- The “Teams” section title in the left navigation bar lists all available Teams.
- Users must be specifically invited to a Team (both Members and Guests can be invited).
- Once invited to a Private Team, all Users can see and communicate with everyone else in it, including any Guests.
- Users can see who is part of a Team by opening the “Roster” located in the right sidebar.
- Teams are only visible to those who have been specifically invited.
- When a User creates or is invited to a Team, they are automatically “joined” to it, and it is automatically pinned to their navigation bar.
- Users are alerted of new Chat activity for all Teams that remain pinned.
- Users can re-pin any teams that was previously unpinned from their navigation bar by clicking the ellipses button and selecting “Pin to Navbar”.
People is the place for one-on-one interaction and User communication.
- The “People” section title in the left navigation bar lists all Users available to communicate one-on-one with.
- By clicking on any User in the list, you can begin a private conversation with another user.
- When selected from the People section, Users will be automatically pinned to the navigation bar.
- All Members show up in every other Member’s People list.
- NOTE: Guest names will also appear for all who share a Forum or Team with them.
- Users can “pin” or “unpin” other Users at any time; however, if an un-pinned User sends a new message, they will automatically be re-pinned to the message recipient.